Snohomish

*Soft jazz music in the background*

I’ve been a week here, in my Aunt’s place. It is a small town near Seattle, WA. Life here is completely different with what I had in L.A. To be honest, I kinda love this place more than that big busy city. The only problem is just that I couldn’t drive here, and there’s no way to get anywhere without driving here. Everything is just so far away.

But the biggest problem is I’m missing my baby so much! Yesterday, he just e-mailed me the biometric appointment sent by the USCIS (thank GOD!) with a short message “cepetan pulaaanngg”. 😀

The plan was this, when we got the letter, he’d book a flight here to join me for a short vacay and coming back home together to L.A. Couple of days ago, I was so worried (as always) because we hadn’t got any letter. I know I would definitely need to reschedule my flight back to Indo. But I have no idea, how long I should stay here until everything is settled and I get my AP done.

So, the biometric would be on May 31, as written on the paper. But I’ll try to go to the nearest service center to have my fingerprint taken on Monday. Hopefully, I can do it here so that I can push them to get my AP done ASAP. *finger crossed*

In a way, I really want to go back to Indo. On the other side, I know I’ll be damn missing him so much. But well.. October is coming soon anyway 🙂 So yeah, I think I’ll just enjoy every single moment with him, and soon with my family and friends back in Jakarta.

Leave a Reply

